The winner also receives the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy in memory of the former Munster Rugby captain and Head Coach.

EPCR European Player of the Year – Roll of Honour

* 2018: Leone Nakarawa (Racing 92)
* 2017: Owen Farrell (Saracens)
2016: Maro Itoje (Saracens)
2015: Nick Abendanon (ASM Clermont Auvergne)
2014: Steffon Armitage (RC Toulon)
2013: Jonny Wilkinson (RC Toulon)
2012: Rob Kearney (Leinster Rugby)
2011: Sean O’Brien (Leinster Rugby)
2010: Ronan O’Gara (Munster Rugby) – best player of first 15 years of European professional club rugby

* Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy winner